View Full Version : Trusted site... soniccameras.com?
ibend1
04-07-2009, 01:47 PM
hey, im just curious cuz this site seems to have some good deals on camera's and equipment, but im not sure if its legit. has anyone used them before?
here a link to the website:
http://soniccameras.com/catalog/index.php
TiE_Shepherd
04-07-2009, 02:43 PM
Bait and Switch...
http://www.resellerratings.com/store/Sonic_Cameras
General rule of thumb, when the prices seem too good to be true, they usually are.
ibend1
04-07-2009, 03:01 PM
ok cool, actually, the reason that i wasnt super suspicious is that, even though they have good deals, they arent completely unrealistic. but thanks, wont be buying anything from them
TiE_Shepherd
04-07-2009, 03:26 PM
Yeah, but the HVX for 1,600 would have tipped me off.
KMProductions
04-07-2009, 05:43 PM
Yurp, Mcafee reviews say bait and switch, scams, phishing and all that junk. Plus the fact that they still have their Christmas header shows that they don't bother keeping up with it.
ibend1
04-07-2009, 05:54 PM
ya, i was wondering about the Christmas stuff... lol
iggzy
04-07-2009, 07:16 PM
Those prices would only believable for rentals and for some, even then...
vBulletin® v3.8.4, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.