PDA

View Full Version : I can't believe people these days!


Kohrsfilms
12-04-2007, 02:02 AM
This has really been ticking me off, so I thought I'd share.

It all started last night. I was bored and decided to search my name on yahoo. My myspace page came up and some of my other web stuff. But I saw my name on a site that I was not familiar with. So I click on the link and it takes me to this webpage. It's a website that has Roller Coaster Tycoon videos, all embeds from youtube. I scroll down and notice that my video is one of the videos on the list. That's not what ticked me off. What ticked me off was what was written above the video.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v77/Doombugger/Random/loserpart1.jpg

WHAT! Who is this guy? I've never met him before, and contrary to what he wrote, we are not good friends. And he sure as hell didn't have anything to do with making the ride or the video. I wanna know why this loser is taking credit for my stuff. Ugh! It just makes me so mad! But well anyways I wrote him a message on his webpage. As far as I know he has not seen it because his webpage is exactly the same, false statements and all.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v77/Doombugger/Random/loserpart2.jpg

ciwi286
12-04-2007, 06:50 AM
Thats messed up!

Is your video actually copyrighted?

Junior365
12-04-2007, 11:58 AM
He's probably sitting at home like, "Oh god, he found me! What do I do now?!". That is not something he should be doing, I saw those guestbook entries underneath yours, they're all telling him how wonderful he is. Hm... I wonder if they'd say the same thing if they found this out...

Will I go and leave a guestbook comment aswell about this?

motleyhead
12-04-2007, 12:07 PM
What was he thinking, Take him down and all evil doings smite him with mighty hammer force!!!!

Junior365
12-04-2007, 12:10 PM
^^^ Okay, or you could do that...

WesScog
12-04-2007, 12:32 PM
Thats messed up!

Is your video actually copyrighted?

All original material, video, writing, software, etc. is copyrighted upon creation.

The problem in court isn't that something isn't Copyrighted, it's that you've got to PROVE that you have a Copyright.

Since his video existed nowhere before he posted it on YouTube, he has computerized proof of it's creation BEFORE this guy posted it, thus any copyright proof defaults to him if the guy wanted to try to fight with him.

doid
12-04-2007, 08:16 PM
is there a website were you can copyright your films?

Alasdair
12-04-2007, 08:44 PM
If you read the post above yours you'd see that when you create something it is automatically copyrighted.

Also: Kohrs, have you contacted freewebs? They might have something to say about stealing content.

doid
12-04-2007, 08:50 PM
If you read the post above yours you'd see that when you create something it is automatically copyrighted.

Also: Kohrs, have you contacted freewebs? They might have something to say about stealing content.

i know but for MORE proof

Alasdair
12-04-2007, 08:52 PM
Using the magical website known as google there are a bunch of sites that will walk you through it. (http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&q=%2Bhow+%2Bto+copyright&btnG=Google+Search)

WesScog
12-04-2007, 09:33 PM
i know but for MORE proof

Its a good idea that upon completion of an idea, to get it registered with the WGA.

biohazard
12-04-2007, 11:45 PM
that is NOT cool of that fool. What an arse.(that person, and no I'm not British)

Doylerdude
12-05-2007, 03:12 PM
Jeeze Lewize. That's one of the worst things I've ever heard anybody do ever. Would you have minded if he had just said "Jeremy Kohrs made this video"? I mean, that's worse than plainly stealing, because he mentioned you in the description! At least if he had simply said that he made it himself you could expose it, but now he's been sneaky and tried to get on your good side, which is definitely (For lack of a better word) uncool.

justin
12-05-2007, 03:39 PM
Voting this thread 'excellent' - you responded to him as best you could!

BackyardProductions
12-05-2007, 08:15 PM
what a {buttercup}{buttercup}{buttercup} muffin

doid
12-05-2007, 08:18 PM
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
come on didn't just hear justin?
anyways i checked that site out and it seams like the guy is challenged. and is trying to steal money (not literally but by using other peoples stuf)

doid
12-05-2007, 08:19 PM
Its a good idea that upon completion of an idea, to get it registered with the WGA.

dude there on strike and if i enter something, then i will be hunted down lol

Thanks though i will look into it

WesScog
12-05-2007, 08:23 PM
dude there on strike and if i enter something, then i will be hunted down lol

Thanks though i will look into it

They are still taking registrations for material.

The Strike is to not write for anyone else, not to not write for yourself.

All members of the guild are allowed to write whenever they want, and during a strike you can write all you want for YOURSELF, just not for anyone else.

BackyardProductions
12-05-2007, 08:24 PM
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
come on didn't just hear justin?
anyways i checked that site out and it seams like the guy is challenged. and is trying to steal money (not literally but by using other peoples stuf)
what do you mean i just said taht the guy is a {buttercup}{buttercup}{buttercup} muffin for doing that

nooneimportant77
12-05-2007, 08:34 PM
just tell him its copyrighted and he'll take it down.

Kohrsfilms
12-05-2007, 11:16 PM
^ If only it were that easy.

I just sent an e-mail to Freewebs. Hopefully they'll be able to take this guy down.

<edit>
So after doing a little more searching around his site, and going to all the youtube video links, I've discovered that none of the videos on his site are his! All the videos lead to different youtube channels! What is up with this guy?

Spaceye
12-06-2007, 06:20 PM
Of course, you honestly could not tell that all of those videos were stolen!? Look at what he says in some of his posts:

"My RCT3 Camera needs some repairs so this video's quality isn't as good as the rest."

HELLO! The RCT3 Camera is a VIRTUAL Camera!! It is impossible to break! Plus, you can hear the sounds of the home when he films the screen.

"Special thanks goes out to Jeremy Kohrs (Jcoaster95) who provided me with the soundtrack and videos to help me design this attraction."

God, he did everything and you did nothing!

"So if you aren't already aware I have partnered up with my good friend, Jeremy Kohrs, and we put this video together. He is going to be helping me from here on in with audio clips, RCT3 props, and more. (So don't be suprised if his name pops up a few more times in my future videos, as I honestly can't wait until he presents me with props and audio for my up-coming attraction)"

The worst. These kind of people need to die.

"Oh yeah, I almost forgot, I am experimenting with names for my "studio" so don't be too suprised if the names of the "studio" vary throughout the weeks. (Currently, I decided to go with the "studio" name: "Pate Films")"

Seriously, you never decided on a studio name. EVER. And also, Pete Films? For a guy with the username Stephen-L?

"Some of you out there might remember my Intercot Boards name, DisFan1, I decided to use that name for my video instead of Stephen-L"

No way. This guy is the worst at lying.

SyxxGage
12-06-2007, 07:43 PM
It appears as if his guestbook has disappeared.

Kohrsfilms
12-06-2007, 10:45 PM
Sweet! It looks as though freewebs has shut down his site! :D